AMPATH Consortium

AMPATH partners

The AMPATH Consortium, established in 1997, includes many academic medical centers in North America who are committed to partnering together and with Moi University College of Health Sciences and Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital to improve health throughout western Kenya. The AMPATH model leads with student and faculty exchange, clinical care, education/training, and research.

Indiana University School of Medicine (Lead Institution) – Indianapolis, Indiana
Brown University School of Medicine – Providence, Rhode Island
Duke University Medical Center/Hubert-Yeargan Center for Global Health – Durham, North Carolina
Lehigh Valley Hospital – Allentown, Pennsylvania
Providence Portland Medical Center – Portland, Oregon
Purdue University – West Lafayette, Indiana
University of Utah School of Medicine – Salt Lake City, Utah
University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine – Toronto, Canada
University of Notre Dame – Notre Dame, Indiana
University of Massachusetts Medical School – Worcester, Massachusetts
University of California, San Francisco – San Francisco, California